2017-2018 Midget Banquet / Volunteer appreciation

Posted by Sudbury Minor Hockey Association on May 06 2018 at 11:54AM PDT

Our annual Midget Banquet / Volunteer Appreciation night was held Thursday May 3 at the Lexington Hotel.

9 Players were awarded $1000 bursaries:

Alexander Barry, Mathieu Dokis-Dupuis, Tyler Maki, Jackson McLean, Joel Mongeon, Calvin Patterson, Declan Rusgnak, Alex Vendette and Liam Williamson.

Joel Mongeon was awarded the Top Scholar award which provides him with an additional $250.

Calvin Patterson was awarded with the Tony DeMarco Bursary of $500 which goes to a Houseleague player that is a good citizen and able to keep his/her marks up as well.

The Gerry McCrory Manager of the Year was awarded to Dana Campeau of the Major Atom AA Wolves

The Mike Heaphy Coach of the Year was awarded to Eric Navarro of the Major Atom AA Wolves

Congratulations to everyone!

Photos can be viewed at


There are no comments for this announcement.